Friday Afternoon – Two Hours to the Weekend

by

Hey there all, hopefully you’ve had as good a week as we have. It’s been busy out here, especially now that winter is starting to crank up again. Still, we’re putting on a brave face and it’s good to see the sun out on a Friday afternoon even in mid-October. For those of you who don’t follow the blog too regularly, we like our last post of the week to put a smile on people’s faces, so this is just a post to try and boost that Friday feeling 🙂

It’s always nice to post a video that’s made us laugh out loud, and the above is some of the most dedicated stop motion I’ve ever seen. It’s a bit on the long side, but you’ll have gotten the most out of it by about a minute in anyway.

Aside from that charming piece of stop motion demi-violence, one of the funniest things we’ve seen all week was that some ingenious devil has managed to circumvent the issue with large, man-sized fingers and the iPhone’s relatively diminutive keyboard. The manliest solution possible is, of course, to just Macgyver yourself up a standard keyboard, someone mailed me this photo of it in use:

I'd love to have been there the moment dedication exceeded usefulness :)

I'd love to have been there the moment dedication exceeded usefulness 🙂

For those of you who asked, and because I know we have a lot of gamers in the readership, this is what my current desktop background looks like. I’m not sure where I found it, so I can’t offer credit to whoever made it, but I do absolutely love it, so you should be able to click through the image below to grab a reasonably sized version of it for use as a background 🙂

background

Anyway guys, that’s all from us on the blog for the week. As usual, if you need anything over the weekend don’t hesitate to just leave a message in the comments here or to drop me a line at the @Komplettie Twitter account and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend and that the weather holds out or just keeps getting nicer, at least until Monday. Until then, have a good time all 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Friday Afternoon – Two Hours to the Weekend”

  1. Stephen Says:

    hi,
    i follow from twitter.
    great post. keep em coming,
    Stephen

Leave a Reply

