Smile Time – The Weekend’s Here

by

Good afternoon all, hopefully we find you well and at least a little cheerful, despite all the flooding and the by-now-we’re-sick-of-hearing-about-it football business. Anyway, for those who aren’t familiar with it, we tend to post a bit on Friday afternoon every week to see if we can get a smile out of those of you who’ve been reading the blog.

It’s not strictly work/tech related, but we do enjoy putting up a feel-good post at the end of the week… since Friday afternoons are slow workdays for a lot of people 🙂

The above is a video I’d been holding off on posting for a very long time, but in the interests of mending our current, worsening relationship we have with France, it’s worth remembering that sometimes… you have to just sit back and say, “Awwwww…” I have to thank @FlashMcDonnell from our Twitter for passing it my way.

The snap below gives a bit more insight into what I used to do before I worked here at Komplett. I used to write games industry news and reviews for a few different websites. People always tell you when you explain your job that, “It must be great to get paid to play games all day long!” The image below should tell you what it’s actually like.

I had to play this for hours… in case it had hidden depths.

It’s on the strength of this that when Shelton from RMA calls upstairs to tell us we have a delivery I feel like I should stand up and be counted. I may not be qualified, but you’d better believe I can drive a forklift.

For those of you who are already using Google Wave, the following picture sums up the whole thing pretty much perfectly. For those of you who haven’t been lucky enough to be invited, it’s amazing, but as I said, the picture below sums it all up.

I've seen very few diagrams as accurate as this...

Anyway, not too much time to post more, but I should say thanks to everyone who wished me luck while I was at the dentist’s yesterday. It was reassuring to have so many people tell me I’d be alright 🙂

Okay everyone, that’s it from us on the blog for the weekend. I hope you’ve enjoyed what we’ve been posting over the course of the week and I’ll be back bright and early on Monday morning to keep up with the news and help out on Twitter in any way I can. Have a great weekend everyone, let’s hope the sunshine sticks around and dries out the flood.

And if it could get us a replay too that’d be nice 😉

Leave a Reply

